Server Side comparisons

Hi, I’ll start off by saying that I’m a beginner in HE and I have a project that follows an Implementation similar to this.

It would also be ideal if each patient had it’s own private key.
Would it be possible to make server side comparisons and know the result without having the private keys? Does’t really matter how the comparsion is done. Thanks in advance
Edit: I would only need basic comparisons like is blood pressure above X

It depends on the chosen cryptosystem. Comparisons are usually tackled as follows:

if a < b then return foo() else return bar()

becomes

return c * foo() + (1 - c) * bar()

where c is defined as:

c = (sgn(a-b)+1)/2

Now, the problem is approximating the signum function, which is non-linear.

And with a sign function I would be able to know the sign of the number without having private keys on the server? Again I’m a bit of noob in this area still.

I was initially looking at this example but before printing the evaluation result it decrypts the data. Would it be possible to modify this function in a way that allows for said evaluation to be performed on encrypted data?

The evaluation will contain either -1 or 1, but the server does not know which value is contained in the ciphertext. You can use this information to “mask” the values that you want to consider (mult by 1) and to discard the others (mult by 0)

The latter is decrypted in order to show the results of the computation, but the computation is encrypted and performed on encrypted data.

Just to check If I’m following, after this code

ct1 = cc.EvalSign(ct1);

the sign evaluation has been performed on the encrypted and the result is also encrypted (I’m assuming using the same private/public key pair as original ciphertext) but would there be any way for me know the sign on server side whitout decrypting? My idea would be to do something like this: