What's the best way to use openFHE on two sides?

Dear,
I am contacting you because I am a beginner on openFHE library. Indeed, as part of my sensitive data protection POC, I need to use the openFHE library on two sides : Owner server side and Provider server side.

Owner server side

1. Generate and share Keys

Create InitContext

Generate keys : privatekey, publickey, evalMultkey, evalSumkey, evalAtIndexkey

Share  evalMultkey, evalSumkey, evalAtIndexkey	 keys  with  provider server side

2. Encrypt and send data

Create encryptContext

encryptContext.Insert?(publickey)

encryptedData1 = Encrypt(publicKey, Data1)

encryptedData2 = Encrypt(publicKey, Data2)

send encryptedData1, encryptedData2  to Provider

3. Decrypt data with privatekey

Receive encryptedResult from Provider

Create decryptContext

decryptContext.insert?(privatekey)

result = Decrypt(privateKey, encryptedResult)

Provider server side

Receive encryptedData1, encryptedData2 from Owner Server

Create ComputeContext

ComputeContext.Insert?(evalMultkey);

ComputeContext.Insert?(evalSumkey);

ComputeContext.Insert?(evalAtIndexkey);

Compute HE operations :

EvalMult(encryptedData1, encryptedData2)
    EvalAtIndex(? , index)
    EvalAddInPlace(?,?)

Send encryptedResult to Owner Server

My question is: How do I initialize OpenFHE’s cryptoContexts : encryptContext?, decryptContext?, ComputeContext ? and what’s the best way to implement my use case with openFHE?

Thanks in advance.

See the following examples for BFV, BGV, and CKKS.

The owner server side would serialize the created CryptoContexts into files, and the provider server side would deserialize the files back into CryptoContexts

1 Like

If you’re looking for a “larger scale” example, check out the material we’ve put out for palisade-serial-examples. Just remember that Palisade != OpenFHE so not everything there will transfer over (in terms of creating the cryptocontexts, etc) but the core idea of a two-party system is there.

Hope this helps!